‘America the Beautiful’ Quarter Designs

Mt. Hood QuarterGrand CanyonYellowstoneYosemite

Beginning in 2010, the United States Mint will issue 56 quarter-dollar coins featuring designs depicting national parks and other national sites as part of its ‘America the Beautiful’ program. Each will be circulated in the order in which the location was first came under the authority of the federal government.

The five quarters schedule for release in 2010 include four sites I have visited, two on many occasions: Mount Hood National Forest and Yellowstone National Park, and Yosemite National Park and Grand Canyon National Park. The only one I’ve never visited is Hot Springs National Park in Arkansas.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: